Université de Bourgogne - COMUE Université Bourgogne Franche-Comté

Université de Bourgogne

The University of Bourgogne, based in the city of Dijon, also has antennas in Auxerre, Chalon-sur-Saone, Le Creusot, Mâcon and Nevers.

It offers a wide range of training in every discipline (excluding odontology) : law, economics, management, literature, languages, medicine, pharmacy, human sciences, exact and experimental sciences) and at all levels (bachelor, master, doctorate, diplomas, technology engineers, health). It was founded in 1722.

Nearly 30,000 students are welcomed each year, more than 2 00 employees or jobseekers are trained as part of continuing education. Owner of a vineyard and an experimental center in Marsannay-la-Côte (Dijon agglomeration), she offers complete courses in the sciences of vine and oenology, grouped in the Jules-Guyot Institute. The University of Bourgogne spends nearly one-third of its budget (excluding salaries) on research.


  • DUT
  • Licence Pro
  • License
  • Master
  • Competition preparation
  • Engineer
  • Ph.D.
  • Health


The University of Bourgogne organizes its projects and laboratories around 6 major scientific sectors:

  • Vine and Wine
  • Food and environment
  • Photonics and Advanced Materials
  • Health and Molecular Engineering
  • Learning and Health
  • Heritage and Territory

with nearly 32 laboratories and 33 technology platforms